Email Directory

YMCA Support Center 

231 E. Rhapsody, San Antonio, TX 78216 Phone (210) 246-9600 /Fax (210) 246-9638

Sandy Morander President / CEO
Louis Lopez Vice President of Operations
Doug Desbien Vice President of Operations
Ross Magsig Executive Vice President / CFO
Stacy Oksenberg Sr. Vice President/CHRO
Joe Bueno Sr. Vice President of Facilities & Construction
Carrie Bair-Norwood Sr. Vice President of Development
Liesien Benet Chief Information Officer
Veronica Wong-Rizo  Vice President of Membership Sales & Engagement
Stephanie Jerger Director of Communications & Community Engagement

Boerne Family YMCA

820 Adler Rd., Boerne, TX 78006  Phone (830) 815-1040/Fax (830) 248-1042

Doug Desbien

District Vice President
Paul Giguere

Executive Director
Selma Angelucci

Business Manager
Ashley Maytum Member Engagement Director

Merri Hammonds Youth and Family Director

Matt Bueno Sports Director

YMCA at O.P. Schnabel Park
9606 Bandera Rd, San Antonio TX 78250 Phone (210) 520-9700/Fax (210) 520-6600

 Doug Desbien VP of Operations
 Monique Pierce Executive Director
 Jami Engel Director of Member Engagement
 Dason Tucker Sr. Program Director of Sports and Aquatics
 Nick Roso Sports Coordinator
Monica Garcia Youth & Family Director

YMCA Youth Development (Day Camps, AfterSchool, Y Early Learning Centers)

231 E. Rhapsody, San Antonio, TX 78216 Phone (210) 924-2277/Fax (210) 924-8119

Debbie Degollado Executive Director
TBD District Director  
Susie Alexander Director of Administration
Tina Guajardo Sr. Preschool Director
Merri Hammonds Sr. Program Director, Boerne ISD
Edna Castillo Program Director, Pershing Elementary
Miranda Papini Sr. Program Director, Schertz and La Vernia ISD
Lessli Ruiz Sr. Program Director, Alamo Heights ISD, Sunshine Cottage
Analicia Coronado Sr. Program Director, Medina Valley ISD, Southwest ISD
Esteban Ramon Program Director, Alamo Heights ISD
Deborah Fuentes Program Director, Medina Valley ISD, Southwest ISD
Sunshine Cottage
Liz Elizondo Program Director, Holiday, Break and Summer Camps
Sonia Gonzales Sr. Program Director - Teens
Carmen Rodriguez Sr. Program Director, San Antonio ISD
Cherrell Eaddy Sr. Program Director, San Antonio ISD
Elisa Felix Program Director, San Antonio ISD
Monica Garcia  Y Early Learning Center - Downtown
Mari Cardenas Y Early Learning Center - Southside
Tina Guajardo Y Early Learning Center - Haven For Hope
Curt Jaeger Sr. Program Director - Schertz ISD

Davis-Scott Family YMCA

1213 Iowa St. San Antonio TX 78203 Phone (210) 532-0932/Fax (210) 533-3888

Louis Lopez District Vice President
Whitney Holmes-Oliver Associate Executive Director
Rebekah Schaedler Sports Director and Youth & Family Director
Matthew Jordan Health & Wellness Director
Sam Rivas Aquatics Director
Rosanna Nava Membership Coordinator

D. R. Semmes Family YMCA @ Tripoint
3233 N. St. Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78212 Phone (210) 246-9622/Fax (210) 246-9639

Frank Arredondo Executive Director
Ashley Besfer  Member Engagement Director 
Susanna Guzman Membership Coordinator
Joshua Sandoval Health & Wellness Coordinator 
Lessli Ruiz  Senior Program Director 
Vivienne Cabrera Youth & Family Coordinator

Mays Family YMCA at Stone Oak
21654 Blanco Rd, San Antonio TX 78260 Phone (210) 497-7088/Fax (210) 497-7602

 Philip Ott District Vice President
Maya Smith Senior Program Director
Andrew Campbell Senior Sports Director
Bianca Perez Sports Director
Sarah Pippert Youth & Family Coordinator


Mays Family YMCA at Potranco 

8765 Hwy 151 Access Rd  PH: 210-901-6622

Doug Desbien Vice President of Operations
Susie Williams Executive Director
Hannah Schawe  Membership & Marketing Director
Analicia Coronado Youth & Family Director
Santiago Feliciano Health & Wellness Director
Morgan Rickert Sports Director
Chelsea Crawford Registered Dietitian
Stephen Medrano Aquatics Director

New Braunfels Family YMCA
710 Landa, New Braunfels TX 78130 Phone (830) 606-9622/Fax (830) 606-3484

Fredy Degollado District Vice President
Eddie Dobbins Executive Director
Cindy Martin Health & Wellness Coordinator
Spencer Robertson Senior Program Director
Amanda Taltique Program Director
Amanda Hunt Member Engagement Director

Schertz Family YMCA
621 Westchester, Schertz TX 78154 Phone (210) 619-1900/Fax (210) 619-1918

 Fredy Degollado District Vice President
 Frank Arredondo Associate Executive Director
 Mary Hesse Membership & Marketing Director
 Curt Jaeger Youth & Family Director
Michael Machuca Facility Director
Cathy Flocke Senior Center Director
Deseret Dawkins Aquatics Director

Thousand Oaks Family YMCA

16103 Henderson Pass, San Antonio TX 78232 Phone (210) 494-5292/Fax (210) 494-5294

Gary Flores Executive Director
Hannah Bagg Sr Membership Director
Joe Rother Tennis Pro
Claire Truax Youth & Family Director
Rebecca Gaines Aquatics Director
Kim Folden Health & Wellness Director

Walzem Family YMCA

5538 Walzem, San Antonio, TX 78218 Phone (210) 656-5777

Fredy Degollado District Vice President
Andi Anderson Executive Director
Hannah Bagg Member Engagement Director
Carlos Peña Health & Wellness Coordinator
Crystal Vega Association Aquatics Director
Jordan Terrell Sports Coordinator
Joleen Ramirez Youth & Family Coordinator

Westside Family YMCA
2900 Ruiz, San Antonio TX 78228 Phone (210) 433-6391/Fax (210) 432-2539

Louis Lopez District Vice President
Carlos Verastegui Executive Director
Rebekah Schaedler Senior Sports Director
David Pena Aquatics Director
Janice Becerra Membership Processor

Y Living Center

835 W. Southcross, San Antonio, TX 78211 Phone (210) 924-8858/Fax (210) 921-0276

Louis Lopez Y Living Center Director
Kristine Gusman Association Director of Healthy Living
Sarah Tabbutt  Y Living Center Director
Ivan Beltrani Healthy Living Director
Katie Simler   Healthy Living Director

 YMCA Camp Flaming Arrow- Hunt, TX

USPS Mailing:
PO Box 770
Hunt TX 78024

UPS / FedEx / etc:*
190 Flaming Arrow Rd
Hunt TX 78024

*Sending Packages for Summer Campers?
As of 2014, no large packages should be sent to your summer camper— only items fitting in a standard 9x12 manila mailing envelope.

Phone (830) 238-4631
Toll Free: (833) 867-9622
Fax (830) 238-4280

Wendy Mieske Executive Director
Ashley Henry Business Manager
Adam Ayres Senior Program Director
Julia Cassill Summer Camp Program Director
Ashley Montgomery Hospitality Director
Vicky Bates Summer Camp Manager
Cassie Whately Retreats Manager
Mallory Lengel Equestrian Manager
Jorge Ramirez Property Manager


Meet Our Year-Round Leadership Team!